Meet: Ellen

Hello! I'm Ellen, I'm 36 years young (in denial) and to date, my parental skills have stretched to being 'mum' to my beautiful horse who I've owned since her birth.....she's now 20 so I'm telling myself I'm doing something right! I also have joint custody of the family dog Scamp, because both my mum and I love him too much to let the other one have him full time : ) 

I moved to the country a few years ago, got married last year and now I have a very exciting announcement. I am pregnant with my first child! Eeek!

Due at the very end of this year *prays for it to roll into January so NYE's of the future are no longer spent sober, preparing for kids parties*, so I thought I'd have a go at writing about my pregnancy journey.... it won't be anything scientific or probably even that helpful as I have no idea what's going on but hopefully it resonates somewhere with any readers who have been or are going through the same.

For the last few years I've worked tirelessly to manage my desire to move into an events role, alongside a full time job as a senior manager in the Crown Prosecution Service so I wasn't entirely sure what spare time was, although very excitedly I finally took the plunge to make events my sole career last August which has meant the reintroduction of the occasional cinema trip, walks in the country with the half way house dog and of course looking after the horse. I am also now very, very partial to napping wherever and whenever possible - pregnancy you joyous thing! 

Written By Ellen

July 19, 2018 by andsotoshop Admin